A3C Volume 6 Track List Revealed; Third Video by Mcevoy & SD Released; Statik Selektah Remix Album Announced

Today, the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution are proud to announce the track list for A3C Volume 6, bringing a diverse array of new hip-hop artists to fans across the globe.  A3C Volume 6 marks the sixth year that the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution have banned together for the influential series.

This year’s compilation offers an even more refined overview of the genre’s foremost emerging artists, as A3C Volume 6 features approximately 30 tracks, where in past years the compilations have included up to 50 tracks. Artists include SD, Young Roddy, A-F-R-O, Kur, Felly, ThouxanbanFauni, Merkules, Mcevoy, Hus Kingpin, Zak Downtown, Chester Watson, Mpulse, Lex Lavo, Oswin Benjamin, El Prez, Hi-Rez , Saga, Da Villins, Gio Martin, C-Money, RetroI$Awesome, Malc Stewy, and Rozewood, among others. The full track list can be found below.

The A3C compilation series has been influential within the genre, serving as a barometer for which artists will become renowned staples in the ever-changing hip-hop landscape. Past compilation artists include G-Eazy, Curren$y, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T, Vince Staples, Ab-Soul, A$AP Rocky, Danny Brown, Underachievers, Smoke DZA, Trademark Da Skydiver, Rockie Fresh, Bodega Bamz, Freddie Gibbs, Sir Michael Rocks, Alex Wiley, Mick Jenkins, Chris Webby, Dave East, OCD: Moosh & Twist, Scotty ATL, Robb Bank$, Michael Christmas, Tunji Ige, Manolo Rose, Locksmith, and Trinidad James, just to name a few.  For this reason, the compilation has seen praise from various outlets including iTunesas its editors raved, “the A&R rep has done a commendable job, cherry-picking some of the most promising, would-be rap stars from countless wannabes.”

Today also marks the release of the third music video and single from A3C Volume 6, “Stall Ya” by Vancouver’s own Mcevoy and Chicago’s SD. This new track by the two is undeniably catchy yet hard-hitting, with production by Deedotwill and Gezin of 808 Mafia.  The music video was directed by RichConcepts and builds onto the two previously released singles from A3C Volume 6, “We Got That” by A-F-R-O and “Money in the Mattress” by Lex Lavo.  “Stall Ya” premiered today via HipHopDX.

Also, for the first time ever world-renowned producer Statik Selektah has teamed up with A3C and iHipHop Distribution to remix and reinterpret some of the most memorable tracks from the A3C compilation series on one magnificent album. The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) offers Statik’s creative approach to tracks by G-Eazy, Action Bronson, Dave East, Vince Staples, Mick Jenkins, The Underachievers and Michael Christmas, among others. The first remix from the album will premiere later this week.

 A3C Volume 6 hits stores worldwide on November 25th via A3C/iHipHop Distribution.

The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) will hit stores worldwide the following week on December 2nd.


Pre-Order A3C Volume 6 on iTunes

Pre-Order The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) on iTunes

Previously: Watch Lex Lavo – “Money in the Mattress” [Official Video]

Previously: Watch A-F-R-O – “We Got That” (feat. Scrooge) [Official Video]


A3C Volume 6 Track List:

 01. Mcevoy & SD – Stall Ya (prod Deedotwill & Gezin of 808 Mafia)

02. RetroI$Awesome – Vegeta (prod Laneocinco)

03. C-Money – Focus (prod CashMoneyAP)

04. Prince P – Convertible Loud (prod Cover)

05. ThouxanbanFauni – Humble (prod CashMoneyAP)

06. Kur – In My Feelings (prod Digital Crates)

07. ANoyd – Balance (prod Ty Nitty Tha Producer)

08. Merkules – Who Is to Blame (prod Kayden Crooks)

09. LeeLee Haxi – Pull Up (prod Andrew Meoray)

10. Zak Downtown – Already (prod Ohgee)

11. Gio Martin – Headed to the Getty (prod Ty Jamz)

12. Malc Stewy – The Mascot (prod Ian J)

13. Mpulse – Walk Thru (prod Keef Boyd)

14. A-F-R-O – We Got That ft Scrooge (prod. Mr. Green)

15. Felly – Cooped Up (prod Chris Prythm)

16. Hus Kingpin – Jet Flip (prod DJ Skizz)

17. Dangafield – Hit Man (prod Brady James)

18. Da Villins– Play by the Rules (prod DJ Skizz)

19. Lex Lavo – Money in the Mattress (prod Euro V)

20. Hi-Rez – Slaves (prod Rekstarr)

21. Maxo – If I Lose (prod Coopatroop)

22. Oswin Benjamin – Free (prod Statik Selektah)

23. Rozewood – Tales (prod DJ Skizz)

24. Villain Notsha – Yesterday (prod Freddy Laz)

25. Junk – People Come People Go (prod D-Rec)

26. Saga – Love Myself More (prod Quincey Tones)

27. El Prez – 20 Karat (prod Coopatroop)

28. Chester Watson – Desert (prod Chester Watson)

29. SD – Worth It ft Young Roddy (prod CashMoneyAP)

30. GA Dasher – TDTM (Today Tomorrow) (prod Certified Beatz)


Leave a Reply