HipHopDX Premiere: Stream A3C Volume 6 In Its Entirety

Today, the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution are proud to premiere A3C Volume 6 with HipHopDX. A3C Volume 6 marks the sixth year that the A3C Festival & Conference and iHipHop Distribution have banned together for the influential series.

This year’s compilation offers an even more refined overview of the genre’s foremost emerging artists, as A3C Volume 6 features approximately 30 tracks, where in past years the compilations have included up to 50 tracks. Artists include SD, Young Roddy, A-F-R-O, Kur, Felly, ThouxanbanFauni, Merkules, Mcevoy, Hus Kingpin, Zak Downtown, Chester Watson, Mpulse, Lex Lavo, Oswin Benjamin, El Prez, Hi-Rez , Saga, Da Villins, Gio Martin, C-Money, RetroI$Awesome, Malc Stewy, and Rozewood, among others.

The A3C compilation series has been influential within the genre, serving as a barometer for which artists will become renowned staples in the ever-changing hip-hop landscape. Past compilation artists include G-Eazy, Curren$y, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T, Vince Staples, Ab-Soul, A$AP Rocky, Danny Brown, Underachievers, Smoke DZA, Trademark Da Skydiver, Rockie Fresh, Bodega Bamz, Freddie Gibbs, Sir Michael Rocks, Alex Wiley, Mick Jenkins, Chris Webby, Dave East, OCD: Moosh & Twist, Scotty ATL, Robb Bank$, Michael Christmas, Tunji Ige, Manolo Rose, Locksmith, and Trinidad James, just to name a few.  For this reason, the compilation has seen praise from various outlets including iTunesas its editors raved, “the A&R rep has done a commendable job, cherry-picking some of the most promising, would-be rap stars from countless wannabes.”

 A3C Volume 6 hits stores worldwide tomorrow (November 25th) via A3C/iHipHop Distribution. 


Purchase A3C Volume 6 on iTunes

Previously: Watch Mcevoy & SD – “Stall Ya” [Official Video]

Previously: Watch Lex Lavo – “Money in the Mattress” [Official Video]

Previously: Watch A-F-R-O – “We Got That” (feat. Scrooge) [Official Video]


Leave a Reply