HipHopDX Video Premiere: Prince P – Convertible Loud (Fourth Video from A3C Volume 6)

Today, the A3C Hip-Hop Festival and iHipHop Distribution have released the forth music video and single from A3C Volume 6, “Convertible Loud” by Prince P.  Prince P (formerly known as Prince Pyligmy) represents for the South Bronx in the uptown visual directed by Lenny Lopez, which premiered today via HipHopDX. The track is produced by Prince P’s longtime collaborator Cover.

The A3C compilation series has been influential within the genre, serving as a barometer for which artists will become renowned staples in the ever-changing hip-hop landscape. Past compilation artists include G-Eazy, Curren$y, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T, Vince Staples, Ab-Soul, A$AP Rocky, Danny Brown, Underachievers, Smoke DZA, Trademark Da Skydiver, Rockie Fresh, Bodega Bamz, Freddie Gibbs, Sir Michael Rocks, Alex Wiley, Mick Jenkins, Chris Webby, Dave East, OCD: Moosh & Twist, Scotty ATL, Robb Bank$, Michael Christmas, Tunji Ige, Manolo Rose, Locksmith, and Trinidad James, just to name a few.  For this reason, the compilation has seen praise from various outlets including iTunesas its editors raved, “the A&R rep has done a commendable job, cherry-picking some of the most promising, would-be rap stars from countless wannabes.”

This year’s compilation offers an even more refined overview of the genre’s foremost emerging artists, as A3C Volume 6 features approximately 30 tracks, where in past years the compilations have included up to 50 tracks. Artists include SD, Young Roddy, A-F-R-O, Kur, Felly, ThouxanbanFauni, Merkules, Mcevoy, Hus Kingpin, Zak Downtown, Chester Watson, Mpulse, Lex Lavo, Oswin Benjamin, El Prez, Hi-Rez , Saga, Da Villins, Gio Martin, C-Money, RetroI$Awesome, Malc Stewy, and Rozewood, among others.

 A3C Volume 6 is in stores worldwide now via A3C/iHipHop Distribution. 

Also, for the first time ever world-renowned producer Statik Selektah has teamed up with A3C and iHipHop Distribution to remix and reinterpret some of the most memorable tracks from the A3C compilation series on one magnificent album. The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) offers Statik’s creative approach to tracks by G-Eazy, Action Bronson, Dave East, Vince Staples, Mick Jenkins, The Underachievers and Michael Christmas, among others. The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) is also available worldwide now.


Purchase A3C Volume 6 on iTunes

Purchase The Best of A3C (Remixed by Statik Selektah) on iTunes

Previously: Stream A3C Volume 6 In Its Entirety

Previously: Watch Mcevoy & SD – “Stall Ya” [Official Video]

Previously: Watch Lex Lavo – “Money in the Mattress” [Official Video]

Previously: Watch A-F-R-O – “We Got That” (feat. Scrooge) [Official Video]

Leave a Reply